Welcome to the Timmeu Lodge!

The Order of the Arrow (OA) is a service organization and the National Honor Society of the Boy Scouts of America. Members are elected from within their units and recognized as those who best live the ideals of brotherhood, cheerfulness, and service. Under the guidance of selected adults, OA members provide leadership to the organization. New OA members are chosen by their peers as someone who exemplifies the Scout Oath and Law in their daily life. This leadership from the Scouts themselves, encourages other to live these ideals as well. Arrowmen are known for maintaining camping traditions and spirit, promoting year-round and long term resident camping, and providing cheerful service to others.

Founded in 1915 by Dr. E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A. Edson, the OA emphasizes servant-leadership nationwide in nearly 300 BSA councils. In 1998, the Order of Arrow became recognized as Scouting’s National Honor Society when it expanded its reach beyond camping to include broader service to Scouting and the community. Today, the OA has over 170,000 members nationwide.

Timmeu Lodge is the local OA Lodge of the Northeast Iowa Council. Visit the site to learn more about the OA, Timmeu Lodge, local leadership, and how to get involved.

Current Leadership:
Lodge Chief:  Adam Runde

Lodge Officers:
Vice Chief of Activities:  Will Wehrspann
Vice Chief of Administration:  Beau Benzing
Treasurer:  Joe Printy
Secretary:  Colin Scofield

Lodge Advisers:  Terry Flynn
OA Staff Adviser:  Sarah Brimeyer

Other Helpful OA Links:

Upcoming OA Events: