• Sign up online to attend one of the Ski/Snowboard Nights!

Welcome to the Northeast Iowa Council!

Proudly serving more than 2,000 youth in Allamakee, Clayton, Delaware, and Dubuque counties in Iowa and Jo Daviess County, Illinois.

Scouting is adventure, family, fun, character, leadership and so much more.

In Scouting, boys and girls start with their best right now selves and grow into their very best future selves. It’s fun, hands-on learning and achievement that puts kids in the middle of the action and prepares them for today – and for life.

Scout me in.

Upcoming Events

Scout Shop Hours

Scout Shop Hours
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Closed December 23-January 3

Covid-19 (Coronavirus) Updates

Nor’Easter Newsletter

From Scout Executive, Anna HudakIt is common in Scouting to ask our youth if they think there are any points of the Scout Law which hold more importance than others. The past year provided an opportunity to reflect on many facets of our lives- our physical, mental, and spiritual fitness, our service to others. In a time where we’ve lived under the cloak of uncertainty for nearly two years, my reflections often circled around kindness. One definition of kindness is: a type of behavior marked by acts of generosity, consideration, or concern for others, without expecting praise or reward. Another definition is: to treat others as they want to be treated…. also known as the Platinum Rule. Kindness is a part of feeling connected and supported. Kindness is presence and being present allows one to face whatever situation arises. Kindness leads to being prepared for life. Scouting provides community, friendships, a safe place for a young person to experience failure and success. Scouting prepares our youth to be kind humans, to navigate uncertainty with grace, and to serve as leaders. The value proposition of Scouting is more important now than ever before. On behalf of the Northeast Iowa Council Board of Directors and Staff, thank you for all you did to support Scouting in 2021. The nearly 1,500 youth we currently serve and the countless more who will join Scouting are counting on us! ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
2020 Eagle Scout Sean Frett shares his thoughts on the impact of becoming an #EagleScout. Eagle Project Description: Sean designed and installed an outdoor prayer garden north of St. John the Baptist Church. A concrete path was laid, statue of Mary set, benches set, and flowers planted.What does being an Eagle Scout mean to you?Being an Eagle Scout means being a leader with confidence and initiative.How did earning the rank prepare you for the future?I have a strong work ethic and desire to get things done, which will be a benefit as far as employability is concerned.What advice would you give to younger Scouts who aspire to become Eagle Scouts?Take initiative. Don’t wait for your problems to solve themselves, because they won’t.Please share a favorite Scouting memory.The largest single expense of my Eagle Scout project was a six-foot tall statue of Mary, to be placed in the center of the prayer space. After some online searching and numerous phone calls, we were finally able to pick up a statue from the Upper Room in Dyersville. To move the statue from Dyersville to the site, we first had to drag the statue onto a trailer using ratchet straps, then drive the trailer to Peosta with the statue in it. Through some phone calls with Nick Simon, we got access to a crane from concrete concepts, which we used to lift the statue from the trailer onto the base. I was watching that statue like a hawk the entire time, because I had gone through way too much for it to break. Luckily, it didn’t. ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
We want to recognize the volunteers who stepped up in 2021! We need your help to do so! Nominate a deserving volunteer who went above and beyond to help Scouts! Awards will be handed out at the Annual Meeting & Volunteer Appreciation Dinner. Awards include:Cub Scouter of the YearScouts BSA Scouter of the YearDistrict Award of MeritSilver BeaverHurry - nominations are due January 17th!Find the nomination forms at: scoutingevent.com/178-appreciationdinner ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
The Council Service Center will be closing at 4:00pm today, January 14, 2022.Drive safely! ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
Nor'Easter: Scouting News for January - mailchi.mp/scouting/noreaster-scouting-news-for-november-14522513 ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook